Skip to content

Feminine Flora & Fauna

Posted in EDTC 300, and Learning Project

For my final learning project post, I decided to combine the skills I have learned in acrylic painting with my love for drawing portraits, which I used to do all the time in high school. I again turned to Pinterest for some inspiration and found a few line art pieces of female figures and florals. I first drew it out as simple lines but ended up trying to add depth to the face.

I honestly am not satisfied with the end result because I made the background black, which looks too dark to me, and also added black lines for detail, which I think wrecked the painting. This is definitely something I would try to recreate in the future, but just goes to show that not everything is going to turn out perfect, even if we have lots of practice! 

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar